---
title: Deleting a Client
description: "Sometimes you need to remove all record of a client from the system. Given that you have administrative privileges, this can be done from the General Profile application. **Warning**: Deleting a client will permanently delete all information in the system…"
url: "https://docs.youthcenter.net/docs/deleting-a-client/"
updated: "2026-09-25"
category: Administration
tags:
  - General Profile
---

# Deleting a Client

Sometimes you need to remove all record of a client from the system. Given that you have administrative privileges, this can be done from the General Profile application.

**Warning**: Deleting a client will permanently delete all information in the system that is related to the client, including but not limited to all cases, contact information, profile, case notes, court orders, offenses, detention, and status history. There is no "undo" function for deleting a client.

**Note:** This functionality can be limited by your administration team. If the described functionality does not appear to be present, contact your administration team to verify you have the proper permissions.

To delete a client, you must first select a client through either the Search application under the Case Manager application or by using the Search Clients search bar in the top right of the screen.

![YouthCenter dashboard with two red arrow graphics, one pointing to the Search clients bar in the top right and one pointing to the Search link under the Case Manager menu](https://docs.youthcenter.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Searching-for-a-client-1024x237.png)

Once a client has been selected, navigate to the General Profile application in the main navigation menu.

![Case Manager navigation menu for a sample client showing Summary, General Profile, Contacts, Notes, and Assessments options, with a red arrow graphic pointing to General Profile](https://docs.youthcenter.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/Case-Manager-General-Profile-Menu.png)

### **Deleting a Client**

- From the General profile page, scroll to the very bottom
- Select the red Delete Client button

![Custom Forms and Reports section of a client's General Profile showing the Delete Client button at the bottom, with a red arrow graphic pointing to it](https://docs.youthcenter.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/General-Profile-Delete-Client-1024x271.png)

- Type DELETE into the confirmation text box
- Select Yes, Delete Client

![Delete Client confirmation dialog with a caution warning that the action is permanent, a text field with DELETE typed in, and Yes Delete Client and No buttons, with red arrow graphics pointing to the text field and the Yes Delete Client button](https://docs.youthcenter.net/wp-content/uploads/2022/08/General-Profile-Delete-Client-Confirm.png)

### Was this article helpful?
